Customer Reviews

We use an independent third party review service to collect our customer feedback. This review service is a closed invitation-only platform, thus guaranteeing every single review we have received is matched to a genuine customer who has transacted with us.

We remain committed to providing the best customer experience to every customer and it is through a transparent feedback process that we truly understand what we really do right and, sometimes, wrong. You can be sure that our reviews, because of our relationship with an independent feedback service, are the opinions of genuine customers.

Feefo Reviews Click to view our independent Feefo review profile

Elite Office Furniture Direct Feefo Trusted Service
4.897% Positive (290 reviews)

Ratings based on data collected by third party reviewing platform.

5
83%
4
13%
3
3%
2
1%
1
0%

Latest Elite Office Furniture Direct customer service reviews

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Jo Morris
30 November 2020 09:53

'Office Desk for WFH'

Great service, ordered a desk to work from home on, price was very reasonable and was delivered on time and in a Covid-safe way. Would definitely recommend

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Sarah Baker
30 November 2020 09:14

'Good product'

Good product, good price and decent delivery times. The chair was easy to assemble and has helped with a achy back. Would buy from this company again.

All good, would buy again

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Philip Mcfarlane, Glasgow
26 November 2020 21:04

Good price, decent delivery and good quality product, easily assembled.

Thank you for the great feedback of your new desk, it is very much appreciated.

Good quality desk, easily assembled.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Kevin Mackleston
24 November 2020 19:11

'Great product'

Great service and product on time delivery would definitely buy again

Thank you very much for the great review of our service, it is really fantastic to hear.

Great service and product just what I needed

Good
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
24 November 2020 18:55

'No problem there.'

Straight forward purchasing process.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review.

You get what you pay for. Instructions were difficult to follow and some pre-drilled holes in the instructions/pictures did not exist on the actual panels. Fastenings on the back panels did not insert easily and were not flush with the panel as a result.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Michael Pearse
23 November 2020 09:00

Great product and all ran smoothly.

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great review.

Excellent product and just what was required,

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Martin W, Chichester
22 November 2020 11:45

'Perfect!'

Really easy to use website. Product exactly as described.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of our service, it is greatly appreciated.

Perfect product, excellent price and really easy to put together. Delivery was fast and will be using again for sure.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Graham Parkhurst
19 November 2020 10:24

They were prompt with replies to questions and delivered on time

Thank you very much for the really great review of our service and prompt delivery.

well packaged for transport and assembled easily

well packaged, no real assembly other than screwing the coaster feet.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Neil Crossland
13 November 2020 18:40

'Nice chair, sat on it now.'

Nice chair, sat on it now.

Fantastic, thank you very much for the great 5 star review.

Nice chair, sat on it now.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
10 November 2020 07:39

'Professional in all adpects'

Accurate information regarding delivery, laptop up to date with information

Thank you very much for the really fantastic 5 star service and product review.

Exactly as described. Comfortable and well made. The customising options made it just right for me. I can use it 8 hours a day whilst WFH and do not get any back or leg pain.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
9 November 2020 09:14

'No problems, quick delivery'

Speedy, efficient delivery. Arrived really early on delivery day. Everything was in the parcel as expected. Table required building, it wasn't already assembled, but we did expect this.

Thank you very much for your fantastic honest review of your delivery, we appreciate your comments.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
8 November 2020 17:41

Excellent service from start to finish came on time with no hassle. good quality smart looking table.

Brilliant, thank you very much for your really great feedback.

Brilliant table, base a little larger than expected for size of table but overall very nice table.**

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
4 November 2020 11:03

Excellent service with very helpful staff.

Thank you very much for your really positive 5 star review of our service.

very good value for money

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
3 November 2020 20:45

'Outstanding quality of furniture for the price.'

I am so impressed with the service and the quality of the furniture is outstanding for the price. I would highly recommend and would not hesitate to buy from this company again. I've bought office furniture in the past from numerous suppliers but I was amazed at the furniture when it arrived and in comparison this is 1st class.

Thank you very much for the absolutely fantastic 5 star review of your new Gentoo pedestal and your feedback of our service. We appreciate the time you have taken to write such wonderful comments.

This furniture is quality made and it looks brilliant also it was also easy to assemble.

Brilliant and easy to assemble. High quality desk for the price and woulsnt hesitate to recommend or buy from this company again.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Graham Steed, Addlestone Surrey
3 November 2020 10:07

'Good service Deliverd on time and well informed thanks and good quality'

very good nice desk good well made nice and strong good will use this firm again

Thank you very much for your great comments regarding our service and delivery and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
2 November 2020 09:35

They delivered on time! the customer service responds to messages on time.

Thank you for your wonderful review of both our service and your new Gentoo desk.

The desk is easy to set up and it is very sturdy. The purchase is worth it. Quick delivery

Good
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
28 October 2020 09:55

'Comfy work chair'

Delivery a bit late, but otherwise a great service and the chair perfect for working from home. A solid and comfy chair and no issues for a sensitive person either.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our great service, it is very much appreciated.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Leonard S David Taylor
27 October 2020 09:56

'Item was as described'

Efficient service

Brilliant to hear, thank you very much for the great review.

The photo showed a base fitted but came without one wasn't a problem though.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Masud Chowdhury
27 October 2020 08:13

'Square cable ports not set straight and flimsy.'

Delivery took exactly 4 weeks as expected and delivery guy was friendly.

The desk itself was somewhat of a disappointment. The frame (legs) are good without fault and desktop seems of good build but does have a few rough edges (not really what you would expect but didn't bother me much). The biggest letdown was the square cable ports which sit on both far corners of the desk. They are very cheap and flimsy (the lid of one broke on the first day) and on my desk were not set straight, both are slanted to different degrees and this ruins the look of the desk. Given that I'm working from home and it took 4 weeks to receive the desk I didn't bother contacting the company with a complaint.

View product

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
25 October 2020 08:35

Fast and efficient

Thank you for the great review of our fast and efficient service.

Great chair but product details were wrong as it stated 35 stone as maximum weight but it’s actually 27 stone.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
24 October 2020 16:37

Good quality. Reasonable Price. Arrived on time and good communication.

That is really great to hear, thank you very much for the really positive review.

Good quality, exactly as described

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
20 October 2020 11:36

'Good quality and easy to put together.'

Good quality and easy to put together,.

Thank you very much for the fantastic five star product review of your new Dams corner desk.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Robert Mellor
20 October 2020 08:50

'Office furniture made easy.'

Excellent quality furniture at a fair price, quickly and securely delivered

Really fantastic to hear, thank you very much for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

Easy to assemble, very robust and good build quality. Cable management features are really excellent.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

David Wilson
20 October 2020 08:48

'Really good experience'

Very efficient and helpful from start to finish providing advice on what I needed and communicating well throughout

Thank you for the really fantastic review of our service, delivery and communication, it is very much appreciated.

Really smart product and easy toninstall

View product

All good product as expected and delivered ahead of time

View product

Fits the desk well and easy to install

View product

Good
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
19 October 2020 16:37

'Happy with Office Furniture Direct's service'

Pleased with purchase, which was delivered on time.

Thank you for taking the time to review both our service and your new comfy TC office club fabric chair.

Daughter very pleased with chair, well made and comfortable .
Happy with purchase.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Manish Nandha
19 October 2020 11:50

'Quality product, delivered on time'

Good info on their website about specifications, good quality product which was delivered in the timeline they had quoted.

Thank you very much for your really great review of our service and new desk and pedestal, we appreciate your feedback greatly.

Quality product, good packaging and instructions

Good
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
18 October 2020 09:23

'Good service'

Delivery within a few days, product as described, easy to put together

Fantastic to hear, thank you very much for the great review.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
18 October 2020 08:03

Very nice cabinet

Brilliant to hear, thank you very much for leaving a review.

Very nice cabinet. Well made

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
17 October 2020 08:28

Excellent service

Brilliant, thank you very much for your positive review of our service.

Great product - just what I needed

Great product - just what I needed

Great product, just what I needed

Great product - just what I needed

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
16 October 2020 07:18

Ordering online was simple. Delivered on time. Good quality furniture

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Kevin Mcguinnes
12 October 2020 09:20

Arrived on time and works

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Neil Broadley, Edinburgh
7 October 2020 12:54

'Highly recommended for great quality, solid office furniture.'

The Lavoro Advance motorised sit/stand desk I ordered arrived within a couple of days. While the boxes were a bit bashed, Office Furniture Direct had packed the materials so well that there was no damage to any components.

Directions for putting together the desk were extremely clear. You need two sizes of allen key, which aren't provided, but after years of dealing with flat-packed furniture, I had several lying around.

Amazingly, my only criticism of the whole build process was fitting the under-desk cable tray. If you don't have a long-length screw driver, the design of the tray makes fitting it incredibly tedious.

But overall, the desk is fantastic - clean, modern design, beautiful, high quality surface, solid build, smooth and quiet motors on the legs. I highly recommend Office Furniture Direct - great service.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Karen Derry, Nottingham
6 October 2020 11:34

'Great Service'

Fast efficient service and I use this company when I need furniture. More than happy to recommend them.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
6 October 2020 09:46

Great service. Quick turnaround

Just what we needed in the home office.
Good quality. Easy to put together. Drawers were already set up so that helped a lot.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
6 October 2020 09:29

Quick efficient service good product

Good product came built and I thought it would be flat packed

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
1 October 2020 21:57

Excellent service. Quality goods. Went together well

Sturdy, quality, went together easy

Good
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
1 October 2020 14:58

'Spot on'

great item and very good delivery

good quality and well made

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Wayne Hopkinson
27 September 2020 02:29

'Teknik Goliath Duo Chair'

I paid for next day delivery, and it arrived as expected. It's a good strong, heavy duty chair that I was looking for. I'm a large man, and the width of the chair is bigger than most other office chairs, and the weight capacity is 170kg, which is a bonus for me.
All in all, no problems for me.

I added was was said above.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
26 September 2020 14:47

Answered all my questions quickly, delivery was quick without issue.

Fabric is a bit scratchy and the seams on the back and seat are a bit painful, but both soften up after usage.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Lev Petrov
25 September 2020 15:28

'Excellent customer support'

Great customer support

Gets the job done, just barely fits under the table I have so all good

Good chair with plenty of customisation

Good
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
22 September 2020 14:02

'Easy to order'

Easy to order, quick response to the request.

Two of the shelves were very bent. I couldn't be bothered to contact them for a replacement so just bent them back, almost to how they should have been.

Good
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
20 September 2020 13:50

Very pleased with my purchase and overall service received. Had to chase up delivery but the sales team were really helpful and got it sorted straight away.

Comfortable office chair that meets my requirements. Easy and quick to assemble. Very happy with purchase.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
12 September 2020 08:02

'Satisfied customer.'

Good service. Quality product.

Very satisfied with the desk. Looks good and is easy to put together.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
10 September 2020 08:37

'Good quality and the right money.'

Would recommend this company, delivered on time.

Great quality for good price

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Jane Minchin
8 September 2020 10:37

'Great chair and customer service.'

I am very please with my new chair. It arrived on time with no problems. It was easy to put together. The video instructions for use of the 3 levers was very helpful.

I had a custom made chair via access to work when I was in paid work, I am funding this chair so couldn't stretch to an inflatable back so this chair is a good compromise.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
8 September 2020 07:45

Great service, quality product.

Great service, quality product

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
7 September 2020 10:57

'Teknik Nova mesh chair is great and service good.'

Service was good. I telephoned to check the item was in stock, ordered online and the chair was delivered a few days later.

Teknik Nova Mesh chair. I already have one and needed another. Well made, well padded seat and comfortable. Used at home desk, not an exe chair.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Nicholas Roberts
7 September 2020 08:56

Very efficient, trouble-free purchase and delivery

Good value office chair with excellent back support

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
5 September 2020 13:42

Customer service team were very helpful when I inadvertently made a duplicate purchase.

The office chair was easy to put together and is extremely comfortable. Just what I wanted!

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Marvin Page
29 August 2020 10:31

'Very good'

As you would expect

Nice quality chair easy assembly

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Joseph Alan Stone
29 August 2020 07:30

Just what I needed and good service.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
22 August 2020 08:39

'Delivery very quick delivery. Courier very helpful.'

Would recommend, very quick service. Easy to order online. Delivery as promised, within 1 day.

Very good quality, great price, easy to assemble.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Claire Lewis
16 August 2020 17:14

'A good service and I would buy through them again.'

Great website with lots of choice, and easy to purchase online. Good communication about delivery, especially as purchased during pandemic so restrictions were in place. A prompt and courteous delivery.

A good quality desk which is sturdily made. There are a decent number of cable tidy holes, more than in other similar desks. It was very easy to attach the legs and vanity boards. A great desk at a great price. I can recommend the desk and would definitely buy through them again.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Charles Vald
14 August 2020 08:36

All went great

Great desk, son happy....

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Janet Wootton
11 August 2020 09:21

Efficient ordering and contact and safe installation

Fits in well in art studio.

View product

Good
Feefo Reviews

Jamie Devereux
7 August 2020 05:41

The staff was very helpful with any information that I asked and was very prompt with there replies

I item I received was what I expected with one issue of the wrong legs sent but otherwise very satisfied with what I received

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

David Doolin
5 August 2020 17:33

'Great service and very accommodating of non standard product changes.'

The service was excellent and the company specially amended the standard product build to make me a bespoke desk.

Good quality standard and easy to assemble.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
3 August 2020 13:51

'Would buy from you again'

Very pleased with the quality of the product, and the delivery firm was excellent, professional and courteous.
Only one concern - the holes for attaching the top/bottom pieces were wrongly aligned for the bolt or wooden peg. Luckily my husband was able to make the too-narrow hole wider and we attached the end pieces successfully.

Pleased with how strong unit was, lacking your fifth star because of the wrong size of holes for fastening top and bottom pieces with the bolts and wooden peg.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
2 August 2020 22:24

'Very happy with purchase.'

Excellent. Contacted customer service as original item was out of stock and checked alternative available. Ordered a similiar item which arrived on time as notified. Courier was really helpful too.
Desk is of good quality and easy to assemble.

Really pleased with my purchase. Great quality, very sturdy and even managed to put it together on my own. Thank you.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Karen Derry
27 July 2020 10:32

'Excellent'

Excellent service and already ordered again

Good furniture and very nice looking too

Good furniture and nice looking

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Jim, Preston
26 July 2020 19:24

'Recommended'

Easy purchase, good price, facts delivery.

Chair is wide and seems so fr to be strong. However, it does not rise enough for an office desk chair, and the padded head support is far too low down and digs in your upper back if you are tall (the chair is allegedly for taller users). Also I'm not convinced it is actually leather...

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
25 July 2020 12:46

quick fast service

made my mattress feel like a bed of nails

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Edgar Ogston, Girvan
19 July 2020 20:56

'Excellent desk. Superb delivery service.'

Delighted with the desk which I ordered. It fits perfectly in the alcove in my study. Good communication about the delivery date and very helpful driver.

The corner desk fits perfectly and is ideal for my purposes. Very stable and well made.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
16 July 2020 07:36

'Fast delivery, comfort chair'

Fast delivery, comfort chair

Very comfort chair for people who works with computer long time

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
14 July 2020 15:20

'Can't say much I mean it's a desk but delivered promptly'

Speedy delivery. Delivery guys twice phoned me to provide an eta on the morning delivery due

It's a desk ideal for my purpose. Easy to build

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Andrew Smith, London
14 July 2020 12:52

'Standing desk and chair purchase'

Next day delivery as promised for the standing desk.
The Web site was easy to use to select the options required for a desk and other items were easy to search as well. PayPal is available as well to purchase.

Next day delivery as promised and clear instructions provided on how to build the desk including changes to the original instructions where new screws were supplied in addition.

Easy to install and use and memory and LCD feature is a great option for this desk.

Cable management tray is a must for this desk. Allows you to hide all your cables.

Good quality and easy to build.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Christine Jones, Swansea
12 July 2020 20:23

Excellent service...fab product. Just the job!!

Bought for reception area, well packed and very sturdy.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Phillip Rawlings
7 July 2020 07:53

'Great service.'

I called them to enquire about response times in the then COVID restricted times. They assured me that any delay from usual response times would be minimal. I wanted the chair prebuilt - no problem. It arrived promptly as promised and is an excellent chair. Very comfortable. Grwat VFM.

Wanted a bigger chair with a wider seat. This is perfect.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Mark Ford
7 July 2020 07:14

'Great Service'

Great choice - found exactly what i was looking for - great service when i messed up my order online - fast delivery. Highly recommended.

Love this chair, highly configurable and super comfortable.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
4 July 2020 09:18

'Good product, delivered on time.'

Good product, delivered on time.

Good product, delivered on time.

Poor
Feefo Reviews

Frances Clarke
3 July 2020 08:50

'Office furniture sale, great, viral side of sales, awful.'

This is going to he a skewed review. Office furniture side, excellent. However, I also bought some covid-19 products and service poor. Wrong wipes received, part of order never arrived.

Great service. I'm happy with desk and service.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
29 June 2020 07:44

'The chair is exactly as its described. Really good product.'

I ordered my chair on Thursday and it was delivered on Monday. I did not have any Hassell. I got all the receipt immediately on ordering and a hard copy with the delivery. I was very impressed.

Really good and comfortable. The colour is good and easy to assemble. I am really pleased with my chair.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Alan Dean
20 March 2020 10:28

Good communication timely delivery good product

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We believe in the quality and great construction of our products and we are very happy to hear you also see their quality. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Well built solid construction

Good
Feefo Reviews

Steve Suddick
14 March 2020 16:45

I already used the chair in work and because it is that good I purchased one for home, so I am a happy worker in the office and at home : )

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you are happy with the chair, so much so you have bought two, one for the workplace and one for the home office. Please contact us if you require any futher assistance.

the chair is perfect, already using the chair in work and it was that good a purchased the same mode for use at home : )

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

James Law
9 March 2020 21:41

'Good product, good price'

Good product, as described, good price, arrived quick.

Thank you for the great review. We are very happy you are pleased with your purchase and delivery.

Good desk, good price, good delivery. No issues

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
9 March 2020 09:33

'Great little chairs'

I ordered these chairs on the phone and the young man was so helpful. They were ordered in the afternoon and were delivered the next morning. No problems.

Thank you. Its great to hear you were pleased with our Next Day Delivery option. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us on 01480 220311.

I bought some of these chairs last year and needed some more. The chairs look so good and are very comfortable. They also stack easily. I would strongly recommend them.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

N Swift, Sheffield
6 March 2020 09:27

Easy ordering, quick delivery, excellent quality furniture

Thank you for your excellent feedback on several of our products. We take pride in our user-friendly purchasing process and prompt delivery service. We appreciate your very positive comments.

excellent quality

Excellent Quality, Easy to put together

Excellent quality

Excellent Quality,

Good
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
3 March 2020 19:14

'Furniture was sturdy but missing parts.'

All was well and the desks we ordered are sturdy and to our requirements. However, 4 bolts were missing! Probably would have been 5 stars but attention to packaging needs improvement. I will be contacting you for the extra bolts.

Apologies for this, we will look into our packing system. We have found your order and will resolve the issue.
We are happy you are pleased with the desks.

Some bolts were missing!

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
24 February 2020 09:18

'Good chairs delivered on time.Will order more!'

delivered on time

Its great to hear you are satisfied with our chairs. Please contact us if you have any questions.

Comfortable office chair

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Andy Munn, Poole Dorset
24 February 2020 08:46

'Great service'

Excellent products and very quick delivery.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review.

good strong product ideal for the twin monitors

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
21 February 2020 09:10

Delivered to time and seems good quality for the price.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Andrew Birch
13 February 2020 18:45

'Good service'

The correct item delivered in a couple of days and undamaged on arrival, can't ask for more than that!

Thank you for leaving an excellent review. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

nice desk once assembled however, some of the screw holes didn't align exactly this meant pushing the legs slightly in one direction or another to allow the screws to drop in to place.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
1 February 2020 07:45

REALLY EASY TO ORDER THEN COMUNICATED WITH ME RIGHT UP TO DELIVERY.

We are glad to hear you are happy with both the product and our team. We try our best to provide a high quality service and appreciate your great feedback

DO THE JOB THEY WHERE BOUGHT FOR

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Trusted Customer
28 January 2020 08:29

'Excellent service again'

This is the second time that I have orders chairs for my grandchildren for Titan Direct , the ordering process is simple and they arrived in the timescale indicated well packaged and brought to my door by a very pleasant delivery driver.

Wonderful sturdy chairs in a great range of colours.

Excellent
Feefo Reviews

Sue Wavell
21 January 2020 09:08

'Excellent value'

Good quality desks. A little fiddly to put together but very pleased with them.

Thank you for taking the time to leave great feedback.

Great pedestals - very happy with the purchase.